Sinclair locks down local streaming rights for 16 NBA teams

Sinclair Broadcast Group has actually reached a deal to stream 16 NBA teams games to fans in local markets. The business, which is intending to launch a standalone streaming service this year, formerly protected local rights for some NHL and MLB teams, but the NBA offer is a significant piece of the puzzle.
The arrangement covers the Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Hornets, Cleveland Cavaliers, Dallas Mavericks, Detroit Pistons, Indiana Pacers, LA Clippers, Memphis Grizzlies, Miami Heat, Milwaukee Bucks, Minnesota Timberwolves, New Orleans Pelicans, Oklahoma City Thunder, Orlando Magic, Phoenix Suns and San Antonio Spurs.
It should offer fans a method to see their local groups if video games arent transmitted nationally or they cant watch Sinclairs Bally Sports local sports networks (RSNs). Local video games are generally blacked out in any case, including on NBA League Pass.
Sinclair snapped up a batch of Fox Sports RSNs that Disney had to sell off as part of the Fox acquisition. The RSNs were later on rebranded to Bally Sports.All products suggested by Engadget are selected by our editorial group, independent of our moms and dad company.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top